All mentee features briefly explained
Once you have created a mentee account and have completed the onboarding process, you will be able to access our main navigator and depending on whether you have a free or paid account, you will have access to some or all features. The main features are the following:
- Search
- Dashboard
- Sessions
- Messaging
- Profile
- Settings
- Billing
Search
The “Search” feature is meant to help you find the right mentor for you. There you will find all of our mentors, and to facilitate your process, we have some filters to help you. You can search the mentors directly by their name in the Search bar, and in the same bar, you can filter by lowest or highest price and by number of sessions. If you want to explore each of this feature’s functions, you can read more about it here.
Dashboard
In the Dashboard feature you will be able to see some information about your learning journey, like the number of sessions available that you have left, the ones in your queue and the credits you have left, the amount of sessions you have done in the last 30 days, your mentee levels, your account membership, the requested and upcoming sessions, and a field for you to recommend any changes for the dashboard. If you want to explore each of this feature’s functions, you can read more about it here.
Sessions
Here you will be able to see all the information related to your sessions, specifically your recently requested ones, your upcoming sessions, the ones you have already completed, and the ones that were cancelled. If you want to explore each of this feature’s functions, you can read more about it here.
Messaging
You can start a conversation with any of our current users, here you will be able to start a conversation with a mentor, to ask any specific questions you may have about them or an upcoming session you have with them. If you want to explore each of this feature’s functions, you can read more about it here.
Profile
All the information about your profile can be edited here. The main information is, your image, your name, your role (employee or student) and company (the company you work for or college you study), languages you speak, your city, the date you joined, reviews, social media links, bio description, your expertise, industries, and toolkits you have experience on. If you want to explore each of this feature’s functions, you can read more about it here.
Settings
“Settings” is the place where you can edit the following information: City, Country, Languages, and Time zone. If you want to explore each of this feature’s functions, you can read more about it here.
Billing
Here you will be able to start a membership and review the packages if you are not a member yet. If you are a member, then you will be able to review your current package and all the features and benefits you can access to. If you want to explore each of this feature’s functions, you can read more about it here.